The withdrawal agreement will reduce all cooperation in a controlled manner on the basis of the UK`s accession to the EU. The withdrawal agreement contains no provision on future relations between the EU and the UK. The withdrawal agreement provides for a transition period until the end of 2020, during which time relations between the EU and the UK will continue in accordance with current EU rules, as if the UK were still a member of the EU. The only important exception is that Britain will no longer participate in EU decision-making or the activities of EU institutions during the transition period. For more information on the EU-UK withdrawal agreement, see: The WAB agrees to withdraw Boris Johnson, which is a draft international treaty, into British law and gives the government permission to ratify it. The aim of the agreement is to establish a transitional period until 31 December 2020 in order to prepare for the UK`s withdrawal from the EU. During this period, which could be extended by a year or two, EU law continues to apply in the United Kingdom. After the WAB becomes law, the withdrawal agreement must also be ratified by the European Parliament.

Spain is the home country of the largest community of British citizens in Europe and a considerable number of Spaniards live in the UK. For the Spanish Government, the issue of respect for the rights of citizens who exercised their right to free movement before leaving the UK is a priority and the emergency measures being prepared are aimed at achieving this objective. The EU and the UK have reached an agreement on the withdrawal agreement with a revised protocol on Ireland and Northern Ireland (abolition of the “backstop”) and a revised political declaration. On the same day, the European Council (Article 50) approved these texts. The UK has launched the formal process of withdrawal negotiations by formally announcing the European Council`s intention to leave the EU. In Finland, the UK`s exit from the EU is dealt with in different ministries according to their administrative branches. Finland`s positions are coordinated by the Prime Minister`s Office, which has presented several reports to Parliament. The withdrawal agreement also includes a protocol on the UK`s basic sovereign territories in Cyprus and a protocol on Gibraltar, which provides for the specific issues raised by the UK`s withdrawal from the EU with regard to Gibraltar. 4.

The following part (Articles 126-132) contains provisions relating to the transition period that extends to the end of 2020 and is necessary to move from withdrawal to future relations. The transitional period involves extending the application of existing EU legislation. The only important exception is that Britain will no longer be part of the EU`s institutions and bodies and will no longer participate in EU decision-making. 1. The “common provisions” part of the agreement (Articles 1 to 8) mainly include provisions relating to the implementation, application and interpretation of the agreement. Among the main provisions of the withdrawal agreement is the fact that, since the United Kingdom becomes a third country, citizens must become familiar with the consequences of the UK`s withdrawal from the European Union.